Skip to main content

Skip to main navigation

Join Us

Election Results

Teamsters Local 464 Members

At the close of the Local Union Officer Nominations meeting November 3rd, please be advised that, upon determination by General President James P. Hoffa, the following individuals have been elected by acclamation:

Secretary-Treasurer Paul Barton

President Darrell Lawres

Vice-President Terry Inouye

Recording Secretary Satwinder Basra

Trustees John Brookes

Lindsay Macpherson

Drew Speirs

Business Agents Mike Christensen

Bret O’Neill

The term is January 1, 2016 through December 31, 2020.

We thank you all for your support and look forward to working with you over the next term.

News Archive



For 35 years I have been a Teamster and a Dairyworker, I was a young kid needing a job in tough economic times. I found a place to work and make a living, I learned to work together with others having varying and different backgrounds than my own.

Much has changed for me personally and professionally, I got married to my beautiful wife of almost 25 years and we have raised two amazing children, both of whom are presently studying abroad. Both of my children were recipients of Hoffa Memorial Scholarship Funding.

So much of my success I can credit to having a well paying union job. The Teamsters have been a great union for me, negotiating strong collective agreements that held good wage and benefit packages as well as the cornerstone beliefs of seniority and workers’ rights. The Teamsters gave me a good wage and a voice.

I have always been an active Teamster, and now I sit on Local 464's Executive Board.

There can be a great degree of personal feelings when the word union is mentioned, but so often I look at professional associations and realize the name may be different, but the thought is the same...strength in numbers.

As I get toward the end of my career, I look forward to the thought of receiving the Teamsters Canada Pension Plan, and I am so grateful for the belief others had before me that Teamsters deserved a good and decent retirement...thank you.


- Drew Speirs

"I was there when we brought the Union in. The first-time contract they won for us was unbelievable. It changed the quality of my life. I am now a Shop Steward and enjoy working with my Union and looking after my fellow workers. "

- Paul Landrecht - Shop Steward. Island Farms Dairy.
- Dave S